Kingdom Hearts “The Story So Far” Compilation Announced

The Whole Story In A Simple and Clean Package

Square Enix is helping PlayStation owners get caught up to speed with where the Kingdom Hearts story is now with a new compilation that includes 9 games from the series.

Kingdom Hearts Story

The compilation will drop later this month on October 30th exclusively for PS4, which is kinda rude considering Kingdom Hearts 3 is coming to Xbox One when it launches in January, and fans on that console likely have no idea just what the hell is going on in the series’ notoriously convoluted and back-asswards plotline (that’s okay, neither do most fans, myself included). That’s why I’ve included one of my favorite Kingdom Hearts explanations from JelloApocalypse to help those fans get up to speed!

The compilation will include:

  • Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 Remix
  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue
  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep –A fragmentary passage–
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

If you’re looking to get into the series for the first time or relive it again before diving into Sora’s final chapter in January, The Story So Far compilation should have you covered in a big way.

Other recent Kingdom Hearts news includes the announcement regarding Skrillex’s involvement in the game, a new trailer showing off the Big Hero 6 world, and the recent reveal of the game’s official boxart. Be sure to check out our recent preview of the game as well, and stay tuned to COGconnected for all the latest gaming news!

SOURCE: Square Enix