Transport Yourself To Valhalla with This New Assassin’s Creed EP

The Raven’s Saga is the Latest Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Soundtrack

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla may not be released until November 17th, 2020, but we will get a taste of what is to come with a newly released soundtrack. The Ravens Saga is the second seven-track soundtrack to be released from the game Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. The soundtrack features original compositions from Jesper Kyd, Sarah Schachner, and Einar Selvik.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Trailer

The main theme song was composed by Sarah Schachner who said:

“We wanted the atmosphere of the theme to instantly transport the listener to another time and place, filled with mystery and uncertainty. There are Norse instruments, but they are used in a more modern way. The theme represents Eivor’s journey as well as the Vikings’ hope for a better life as they move further south into the Anglo-Saxon regions.”

The list of songs released on The Ravens Saga includes:

  1. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner, Jesper Kyd
  2. Son of Fjord – Jesper Kyd
  3. Asgard – Hall of the Aesir (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner
  4. Hausbrjótr – Skullcrusher – Einar Selvik
  5. Odin’s Plunder – Sarah Schachner
  6. The Well of Wyrd – Jesper Kyd
  7. Vígahugr – Lust for Battle (Skaldic Version) – Einar Selvik

Einar Selvik, who composed two original tracks on the soundtrack, is a Norwegian composer. He was a great choice to capture the spirit of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla as Einar’s musical works concentrate on exploring what early Scandinavia music may have sounded like. You may recognize him from the History Channel’s series Vikings. Not only did he substantially contribute to the Vikings‘ soundtrack, but he also appeared in two episodes.

To celebrate the release of the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’s theme song, Ubisoft also released a new trailer. The trailer features a remix of the theme song and follows Eivor battling King Alfred’s Saxon army. You can watch the new trailer below.

The soundtrack is available now on Spotify and available for purchase on iTunes. Let us know which your favorite track is in the comments below.

SOURCE: Press Release