FIA Certified Gran Turismo World Finals Go Live This Weekend

World Finals for Gran Turismo to be broadcasted on Youtube, Facebook

For those who love watching car racing, love seeing competitive esports, or simply want to see the last of a Worlds championship, they have all of that combined this weekend. From December 3rd to 5th, 2021, the world championship for Gran Turismo will go live. Not only that, but this will go live on PlayStation and Gran Turismo YouTube and Facebook pages. And too, this marks the end of the current Gran Turismo World Championships, which started in partnership with the FIA.

Gran Turismo Sport

For those unaware, this particular competition started in 2018, as part of a celebratory release of the latest Gran Turismo game. And it only makes it fitting that the reason this will be the last time we will see this particular edition played and celebrated with PlayStation and FIA sponsorship is that it does not want to take away from the launch of the newest Gran Turismo game, coming out in 2022. In fact, Gran Turismo 7 will be launched onĀ  March 4, 2022.

While this will not be taking place in person, for reasons that we can understand, it will still be given studio-based production that is broadcast in seven different languages for viewers to listen to. As well, 58 competitors from 23 different countries will go over the courses in the three days of the competition. First will be the single-make Toyota Gazoo Racing GT Cup on December 3rd, 2021, the Manufacturer Series finals on December 4th, 2021, and on Sunday, December 5, 2021, there will be Nations Cup finals.

There will also be a special unveiling of the Porche for its Vision GT, set to go onto the racing track.

For those who want more information about the upcoming races, it can be found on the Gran Turismo website. All racing times are currently 6 am PT, making it 2 pm GMT, 3 PM CET and 11 pm JST.

SOURCE