Pokémon 25: The Album Features Several Artists and Is Out Now

25 Years of Catching Them All

To celebrate 25 years of Pokémon, The Pokémon Company is releasing an album that features artists such as Katy Perry, Post Malone, Vince Staples, and more. The album is now available digitally and on CD, thanks to Captial Records.

J Balvin’s contribution, “Ten Cuidado,” debuted today and can be viewed here. I’m sure more is on the way from the incredibly talented lineup of musicians that The Pokémon Company managed to get to work on this collaboration.

Here is what J Balvin had to say on the song:

“I always wanted to be Ash Ketchum, and through this collaboration with Pokémon, I’ve been able to live out a childhood dream. That love for Pokémon-inspired ‘Ten Cuidado,’ my contribution to P25 Music, as well as the video in which I get to be a Pokémon Trainer in New York City. I can’t wait to share my fandom for Pokémon with my fans around the world with this song and still can’t believe I get to be part of this project.”

If you are a fan of vinyl, then you are in luck. Releasing in February 2022 is a special colored vinyl edition.

Here is the full Pokémon 25: The Album Tracklist:

  1. Katy Perry — Electric
  2. Jax Jones — Phases (with Sinead Harnett)
  3. Mabel — Take It Home
  4. Lil Yachty — Believing
  5. J Balvin — Ten Cuidado
  6. Cyn — Wonderful
  7. Vince Staples — Got ’Em
  8. Louane — Game Girl
  9. Tierra Whack — Art Show
  10. Post Malone — Only Wanna Be With You (Pokémon 25 Version)
  11. Yaffle — Reconnect (feat. Daichi Yamamoto & AAAMYYY)*
  12. Mabel — Take It Home (ZHU Remix)*
  13. Cyn — Wonderful (ZHU Remix)*
  14. Vince Staples — Got ’Em (ZHU Remix)*

This is an impressive collaboration that really celebrates just how popular and massive Pokémon really is. It is a franchise that really appeals to everyone, and people genuinely love and want to be a part of it somehow.

Source: Press Release