LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Coming to Gamescom

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Gets Gameplay at Gamescom

According to the host of Gamescom Opening Night Live, Geoff Keighley, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will be getting a gameplay reveal during the showcase. The latest installment in the LEGO Star Wars series hasn’t received much attention despite an upcoming October release, so it’s likely that the Gamescom reveal will give LEGO fans an idea of what to expect. LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is available now through Xbox One backward compatibility, allowing Xbox fans to catch up on the LEGO Star Wars action before The Skywalker Saga releases in October.

LEGO Star Wars Force Awakens Screen 01

“Tomorrow, this is the LEGO game you’ve been looking for: Don’t miss the gameplay world premiere of LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga,” said Geoff Keighley on his official Twitter account. “Live during Gamescom Opening Night Live at 8 pm CEST / 2 pm ET / 11 am PT.”┬áLEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga isn’t the only upcoming title to receive the world premiere treatment during Gamescom Opening Night Live, with over thirty titles expected to be showcased during the live event.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will apparently take gamers through all┬ánine movies in the main Star Wars arc. While there are spin-off titles such as Rogue One and Solo: A Star Wars Story, these titles aren’t expected to be included in The Skywalker Saga. The latest title in the LEGO Star Wars series will apparently include over 500 characters across the nine movie storylines, and fans can tackle each part of the saga in whatever order they prefer.

Are you looking forward to seeing more LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga during Gamescom Opening Night Live? Let us know in the comments below!

SOURCE