Aksys Announces Six New Visual Novels Coming to the Switch in 2020

Aksys’s 2020 Otome Lineup!

Six new otome visual novels are receiving the Aksys treatment and will be getting a full localization for the west. These releases include two novels from the Code: Realize series (including a collectors edition), two from the Collar X Malice series, and two brand new titles. The release date and product information are below!

Code Realize Guardian of Rebirth Collector's Editon

Code: Realize ~Guardian of Rebirth~ – Release: February 6 (Collector’s Edition available)

Code: Realize ~Future Blessings~ – Release: April

“The Code: Realize games explore the story of Cardia and her adventures in a steampunk version of Victorian England, where she encounters a cast of intriguing gentlemen based on characters from history and literature.”


Collar X Malice – Release: Q2 2020

Collar X Malice -Unlimited- – Release: Q2 2020

“Heat up the summer with tales of a dangerous shadow organization spreading fear and violence in the city of Shinjuku, pushing society to the brink of chaos. Players assume the role of a young police officer tasked with restoring order. In a city bound by malice, you are the only hope for salvation! This Switch edition marks the first time Collar X Malice -Unlimited- will appear in English.”


Piofiore: Fated Memories – Release Q3/4 2020

“Piofiore: Fated Memories follows the adventures of Lily, an orphan caught up in the struggle between Mafia organizations in Italy just after the First World War.”


Cafe Enchante – Release Q3/4 2020

“Shenanigans ensue in Cafe Enchante when a young girl inherits her grandfather’s eatery only to discover that none of the patrons are human.”


Have you been waiting for any of these titles to make its way overseas? Let us know which ones we should be looking out for!