Gears 5 Will Have 11 Multiplayer Maps at Launch

We’ve Finally Got Details for Gears 5’s Multiplayer Maps

The Gears 5 multiplayer maps that’ll be playable at launch got revealed in gory new trailer on Wednesday. The trailer posted below provided an overview of the 11 maps which vary from arena maps to Escape Mode maps.

An official webpage gave a more detailed rundown of the maps along with the map picks for Gears 5’s esports events.

Here’s a list of the launch maps:

  • Asylum
  • Bunker
  • District
  • Exhibit
  • Icebound
  • Training Grounds
  • Vasgar
  • The Hive (Escape Mode)
  • The Descent (Escape Mode)
  • The Mines (Escape Mode)
  • The Gauntlet (Escape Mode)

Gears 5

When it comes to post-launch multiplayer support, the latest Gears game “will have the biggest and most extensive post-launch support in Gears history,” read the webpage.

“Brand new arena-style Maps and tiles will be introduced free in future Operations, which we’ll talk about in much more detail in the weeks to come,” the webpage also read. “In addition, we are also planning to update Map Builder to support Versus and Horde – including new Versus focused tiles – as part of our post-launch support.”

If you’d like to learn more about Horde mode then read up on some details here.

Gears 5 launches on September 10th for PC & Xbox One.