World of Warcraft Classic has More Phases Planned than the MCU

Make Azeroth Great Again

Remember the good old days? Before Azeroth had Void Elves, Nightborne, and Tauren walking around, it was fun around here! Well, thankfully, Blizzard is going to be rolling out World of Warcraft Classic this Summer. The goal of World of Warcraft Classic is to take players back in time to immerse themselves in the early lore while benefiting from the numerous updates and fixes to the game. There are so many eras to WoW, how can they possibly fit it all into one place? The answer: they don’t.

World of Warcraft Classic

There are going to be phases that include these different eras to space them out a bit as they were originally. The primary plan was to have four phases of World of Warcraft Classic, but that made some raids occurring at the same time when they should not. Blizzard opted to split them into six phases. Their current plan for the phases are available to be looked upon in detail on the Blizzard Forums. Here is the basic roadmap for WoW Classic right now:

Phase 1 (Classic Launch)

  • Molten Core
  • Onyxia
  • Maraudon

Phase 2

  • Dire Maul
  • Azuregos
  • Kazzak

Phase 3

  • Blackwing Lair
  • Darkmoon Faire
  • Darkmoon deck drops begin

Phase 4

  • Zul’Gurub
  • Green Dragons

Phase 5

  • Ahn’Qiraj War Effort begins
  • Ahn’Qiraj raids open when the war effort dictates
  • Dungeon loot reconfiguration: Tier 0.5 Dungeon gear, Relics, drop rates and location changes

Phase 6

  • Naxxramas
  • Scourge Invasion

So far, they have not determined any release dates for these Phases or the base game even. All we know is that they are aiming for a Summer 2019 release. PvP is also not on the list of determined features since a lot needs to be considered on not just carbon copied from the days of the early 2000s.

Will you get into World of Warcraft: Classic for nostalgia? Let us know in the comments below.

Source: Blizzard Forums