Konami Announces Three Classic Game Collections

These Konami Collections Are All Launching in 2019

Konami recently announced three digital collections of classic games for the PC, PS4, Switch and Xbox One. The Arcade Classics collection, the Castlevania collection, and the Contra collection are all launching in 2019 though only the Arcade Classics collection is scheduled to release on April 18th for $19.99. The other two collections are both launching this summer at the same price.


Here’s what’s included in all three collections:

Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection

  • Haunted Castle
  • Life Force (Salamander)
  • Nemesis (Gradius)
  • Scramble
  • Thunder Cross
  • TwinBee
  • Typhon (A-Jax)
  • Vulcan Venture (Gradius II)

Castlevania Anniversary Collection

  • Castlevania
  • Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s┬áCurse
  • Super Castlevania IV

Contra Anniversary Collection

  • Contra
  • Super Contra
  • Super C
  • Contra III: The Alien Wars

All three collections will come with bonus ebooks and at least the Arcade Classics collection’s ebook will have “new information about the titles” which includes “interviews with the development staff, behind-the-scenes insights, and sketches and design documents never before revealed to the public!”

What do you think of this news? Are you looking forward to playing these classic games? Which collection are you going to buy? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.