New Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 DLC, Free and Paid

Make an Appointment With Your Doctor

The Marvel Ultimate Alliance series sees all of your favourite Marvel characters coming together and fighting the fight. Well, not all of them. They have been adding characters in various DLC packs, some free and some paid. Developer Team Ninja has thus far announced their Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 DLC, but are quickly running out, unless there is more to come. There have so far been two paid DLC packs and some free DLC, both of which kinds come with new characters. There has been more DLC released recently and announced to be on the way, so we’re going to break them down for you.

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 DLC

First, the next paid DLC. Shadow of Doom will feature Doctor Doom and the Fantastic Four. Previous paid DLC packs included four characters each, and if this follows suit, Marvel’s first family would be the natural choice to be the playable characters. Though it would be underwhelming and disappointing to not let fans play as Doctor Doom as well. Maybe if Team Ninja is nice they will allow players to unlock him at the end of the DLC or something. There is no confirmed release date for this pack, but is expected to launch this Spring.

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 DLC

A little more defined, and a little more immediate, Nintendo announced on Twitter that a free DLC pack is now available for download. While this is does not add new characters, it is stylish. It adds a new costume for four characters; Spider-Man (Miles Morales), Spider-Gwen, Venom, and Ms. Marvel (Kamala Khan). For Spider-Man and Ms. Marvel, they get their “Street Wear” costumes, which look like casual outfits. Spider-Gwen gets a Gwenom outfit, where she is one with the Venom symbiote. Venom gets the Anti-Venom skin, which is mainly an inverted colour scheme of the black and white look. This skin pack is free and available now. Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 is out exclusively on Nintendo Switch.

Which new outfit is your favourite? Let us know in the comments below.

Source: Twitter