Square Enix to Host Livestream Celebrating NieR: Automata’s 1 Million Sales

See What Platinum Games Has in Store for Fans of NieR: Automata

For anyone trapped in a peculiar realm of gaming oblivion, Platinum Games’ NieR: Automata reached  1 million units sold earlier this week. Since this is a rather significant milestone, publisher Square Enix decided to celebrate by hosting a livestream later this month.

NieR: Automata trailer

As for when you can view the livestream, It shall begin on April 17, 8 PM Japan  Standard Time. Which means many North Americans will be asleep or in their waking hours – Exactly 4 AM PDT, 7 AM EST.

Most likely, the livestream will be available on YouTube afterward for our viewing pleasure. There will be a panel of the usual suspects including Director Yoko Taro, Producer Yosuke Saito, and Designer Takahisa Taura. There will be an additional, unnamed guest joining the core members of Platinum Games. Nothing has been announced about the content of the livestream, but we suspect info on DLC and, perhaps, collaborations.

NieR: Automata is available now on PC via Steam and PS4. Drop a comment down below and let us know your own predictions for Square Enix’s livestream. And if you have not already experienced the NieR’s immaculate dance of blades and bullets, check out our review above so that you have an excuse to buy. Afterward, be sure to check back for more news and updates. Have a glorious day.

About NieR: Automata

In the distant future, an extra-terrestrial force has unleashed a ruthless army known as the “machine lifeforms” on Earth, driving mankind into exile on the moon. Android 2B, one of the latest infantry models of the newly formed organization called “YoRHa,” is plunged into a bitter war to reclaim the planet.

NieR: Automata isn’t just a simple entertainment product; it’s a silky-smooth 60fps, open-world action RPG, sending the player through a non-stop rollercoaster of emotions.